As it happened: Day 8 – Appointments Committee vetted Martin Adjei Mensah and 3 others

Parliament’s Appointments Committee vetted the eighth batch of Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Ministerial nominees.

First to face the Committee was Local Government Deputy Minister-designate, Martin Adjei Mensah.

The three others are; Lariba Zuweira who is heading to the Gender Ministry, Amidu Issahaku, the Deputy Minister-designate for Sanitation and Deputy Minister-designate for Justice and Attorney General, Diana Asonaba.

They briefed the Committee about how they will assist their substantive Ministers if given the nod.

Meanwhile, the NDC MPs on the Committee boycotted todays vetting of Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah and the other nominees.

The 13 Minority MPs said the violence that characterised the 2020 elections in his constituency, Techiman South, is the reason for their decision.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *